Spotlight on The Best Interisland Real Estate Developers in the 9th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards

November 15, 2021



Catherine D. Ong

Presented by Kohler and supported by Boysen Paints, The PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards program celebrated their 9th year by highlighting the best property development companies in the Philippines and their impressive interisland portfolios.

The virtual gala celebration premiered over and partner channels on November 11, 2021, elevating awardees to national glory in 46 diverse categories.

For the second consecutive year, SM Development Corporation (SMDC) was named the Best Developer in the Philippines. The Manila-headquartered company clinched 11 wins, including Best Lifestyle Developer and the all-new title of Best Developer (Luzon), plus Development awards for such projects as Vine Residences and Green 2 Residences.

Gold Residences, SMDC’s pioneering township development in Parañaque City, accumulated five wins, including the top honor of Best Mid Rise Condo Development (Philippines). The Suites at Gorordo, a project by Worldwide Central Properties, Inc. in Cebu, won Best High Rise Condo Development (Philippines) while Seafront Residences, a project by AboitizLand, Inc. in Batangas, won Best Housing Development (Philippines).

Previous Best Developer titleholder Cebu Landmasters, Inc. also garnered 11 wins, including the all-new Best Developer (Visayas) and Best Developer (Mindanao) awards. The Cebu-headquartered developer triumphed at this year’s Awards with a portfolio of innovative, ambitious projects spread across the archipelago, such as Casa Mira Towers Mandaue, Davao Global Township (DGT), MesaVirre Garden Residences, One Paragon Place, Patria de Cebu, Radisson Red, and Velmiro Uptown CDO.

Rounding out the winners in the Developer categories were PIK, which won the Best Breakthrough Developer award, and Aboitiz InfraCapital, Inc. (Integrated Economic Centers), which won the Best Industrial Developer award.

Other winning companies include 8990 Holdings, Inc.; Asiana Homes, Inc.; Atlasland; Benedict Ventures, Inc.; Eton Properties Philippines Inc.; HTLand Inc.; Ortigas Land; PH1 World Developers; RHK Land Corporation; RLC Residences; Robinsons Homes; and Summithome Realty Corporation.

Ramon S. Ang, president of San Miguel Corporation, accepted the title of Philippines Real Estate Personality of the Year. The award, decided by the editors of PropertyGuru Property Report, the official magazine of the awards, commends Ang for his exemplary leadership in promoting green energy, building sustainable infrastructures, and giving back to Filipinos affected by the pandemic.

The 2021 edition of the PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards spawned victorious projects in locations as diverse as Metro Manila, Metro Cebu, Metro Davao, Bacolod, Bataan, Batangas, Cagayan de Oro, Cavite, and Rizal.

“As we approach a decade of upholding the Gold Standard of real estate in the Philippines, we give honor to the transformative power of Filipino developers in every island group of the archipelago. We are privileged to recognize these companies as they represent the continued diversification of the real estate sector, building forward-looking structures of all statures, across various price points, for every kind of property seeker.”

Hari V. Krishnan, CEO, PropertyGuru Group

“We believe that the PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards programme will encourage and motivate industry leaders to regain control of their businesses, particularly now that the light at the end of the tunnel has become much brighter. Their passion and determination throughout such a time truly embody the Philippine developers setting the Gold Standard in real estate,” added Jules Kay, managing director of PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards and Events.

Main winners of the 9th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards are now eligible to vie for Best of Asia titles alongside their peers across the region at the 16th PropertyGuru Asia Property Awards Grand Final on December 9, 2021. The Grand Final follows the opening of the virtual world of the 2021 PropertyGuru Asia Real Estate Summit on December 8, 2021.

The Winning and Highly Commended awardees of the PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards were determined by an independent panel of judges that consist of Christophe Vicic, Awards Chairperson and Country Head, Jones Lang LaSalle Philippines, Inc.; Carlo Cordaro, President & CEO, Atelier A; Cyndy Tan Jarabata, President, TAJARA Leisure & Hospitality Group Inc.; Jaime A. Cura, Ph.D., Vice-Chairman, The RGV Group of Companies; Jean Jacquelyn Nathania A. de Castro, CEO, ESCA Incorporated; Kathleen P. Obcemea, Principal Interior Designer, KPO Beyond Designs Co.; Luis Enrique T. Mangosing, CEO, Metro Development Managers, Inc. (MDMI); Raymond Rufino, CEO of NEO; and Roberto Vea, Director of Partnerships, Country Lead – Philippines, FlySpaces.

As the official supervisor of the Awards, the team of Diaz Murillo Dalupan and Company – HLB Philippines, led by Ofelia S. Barroga, Lloyd T. Tan, Margaux Zarah Casihan, and Remedios Ducay, maintained the integrity, transparency and fairness of the selection process.

Organized by Southeast Asia’s leading property technology company, PropertyGuru Group, the 9th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards program is supported by the industry’s leading brands, including platinum sponsor Kohler; gold sponsor Boysen Paints; official cable TV partner History Channel; official magazine PropertyGuru Property Report; official PR partner FleishmanHillard; media partners Hoppler, Manila Republic, Presello, Real Estate News Philippines, and The Manila Times; official charity partner Right To Play; official ESG partner Baan Dek Foundation; supporting association Asia MarTech Society; and official supervisor HLB.

For more information, email [email protected] or visit the official website:

Source: 9th PropertyGuru Philippines Property Awards Press Release

Download this month's BLUPRINT magazine digital copy from:
Subscribe via [email protected]