The Shortlist of the Eurasian Prize of 2021 Has Been Announced

October 14, 2021



Micah Mongcal

The competitors presented their projects located in 29 countries and 46 cities of the world. The Eurasian Prize Award winners are all judged by the international jury panel composed of worldwide standing in architecture and design from 16 countries. Among them, Daniel Libeskind, Piero Lissoni, Doriana Fuksas, Rodolfo Machado, Erik Van Egeraat, Sanjay Puri, Tetsuya Matsumoto, Andrey Bokov, Christos Passas, Todd Saunders, Mikko Summanen, Yosuke Hayano, Juho Grönholm, Jeroen Schipper, Michel Rojkind, Costas Voyatzis, Colin Seah, Ken Yeang, Syed Fawad Hussain and other outstanding masters of architecture and design.

The competition program ‘Eurasian Prize 2021’ includes 18 nominations in three professional categories ‘urban planning’, ‘architecture’, ‘design’, and 3 nominations in the student competition.

At the conclusion of the jury’s voting, on the basis of competitive selection regulations, the Organizing Committee formed a long list of semi-finalists who will participate in the popular vote and shortlist finalists who will be included in the information and PR campaign. The finalist projects were included in the shortlist that received the highest evaluations. The top evaluation in each professional category is a three – a maximum score with the status of ‘implementation’ and with the status of ‘project’.

According to the results of the popular vote, there will be one additional award in each category (‘urban planning’, ‘architecture’, ‘design’, ‘student contest’) – the special prize ‘Audience Choice Award’. 

The announcement of winners and presentation of awards of the 16th season of the Eurasian Prize 2021 will take place in Yekaterinburg (Russia) on November 11-19, 2021, during the Architectural Marathon ‘ArchEurasia 2021’.

The popular vote will last until October 30, 2021.

See the shortlist Jury Evaluation Report 2021 Shortlist here:

Vote for the Audience Choice Award!

Download this month's BLUPRINT magazine digital copy from:
Subscribe via [email protected]